Canon EOS 60D quick review

Posted: September 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

I have posted a quick review video on the new Canon EOS 60D camera.

Here are the links to the Vimeo and Youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4B8BhZQi8Hk&sns=fb
Since there are so many other DSLR cameras and new video cameras, I think 60D gets a lot less than attention than it should, but I really like the feel of the camera and what this camera has to offer for its price.

Here is what I wrote on Vimeo:

“I ordered a new Canon 60D from pictureline.com in Utah.
I haven’t shot any with the camera yet, I am planning on using a lot for 2 weddings this weekend.
I will be surprised if you can tell the difference between 7D footage and 60D footage.
Swivel LCD is definitely the best feature of this camera.
The price is between 7D and T2i, but what this camera has to offer is a lot closer to 7D: having K-Temp WB, Battery info, and same battery as 7D and 5D. I am sure I will find out more about the camera, but as for the 1st impression, I would give 9 out of 10 for now.”

*EDIT

Here is the link to the test footage (really short one)

http://vimeo.com/15230434

– JJ –

Leave a comment